santesocial2012

One day in London, by Justine 1STS1



I woke at 4:00 a.m. I had a shower, and I had breakfast. My mother drove me to school, where I took the bus for Calais, where we took the shuttle.

When we arrived in London, we saw monuments ( like Big Ben, London Eyes, St Paul's Cathedral) and places ( Piccadilly Circus ). After, I ate sandwiches and chips in a park in front of Buckingham Palace ( I think it was Green Park ) with my best friends. We took photos of horses, and we saw a squirrel which was cute and funny.

We joigned the rest of the group to visit the Museum of London. I saw the evolution of London through ages, from stars and bones dating back to the Medieval Period, until 2010 , for exemple Dr Marten's rangers. It was very interesting, but we didn't enjoy it entirely because of numerous questions.

After the visit, we went to Camden, where we had free time to go shopping. I liked it but all the shops in Camden sold the same things, so it was rather long and boring. I bought a Superman T-shirt, a teacup for my mother and a flag for my sister.

I was happy because we didn't have rain. Later, we returned to the bus, where we ate and went back back to France. That day was good and interesting. It was the first time I went to London, and I love this city.

 at 4:00 a.m. I had a shower, and I had breakfast. My mother drove me to school, where I took the bus for Calais, where we took the shuttle.

When we arrived in London, we saw monuments ( like Big Ben, London Eyes, St Paul's Cathedral) and places ( Piccadilly Circus ). After, I ate sandwiches and chips in a park in front of Buckingham Palace ( I think it was Green Park ) with my best friends. We took photos of horses, and we saw a squirrel which was cute and funny.

We joigned the rest of the group to visit the Museum of London. I saw the evolution of London through ages, from stars and bones dating back to the Medieval Period, until 2010 , for exemple Dr Marten's rangers. It was very interesting, but we didn't enjoy it entirely because of numerous questions.

After the visit, we went to Camden, where we had free time to go shopping. I liked it but all the shops in Camden sold the same things, so it was rather long and boring. I bought a Superman T-shirt, a teacup for my mother and a flag for my sister.

I was happy because we didn't have rain. Later, we returned to the bus, where we ate and went back back to France. That day was good and interesting. It was the first time I went to London, and I love this city.

 

Justine, 1STS1 

 

 



02/06/2013
1 Poster un commentaire

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour