santesocial2012

London, May 2013 by Elia 1STS1

London

 

On 21st may 2013, I woke up at 3:45 am and I arrived at school at 5:00 am.

At 7:30, we took the shuttle. I was afraid in the shuttle because it was the first time for me. When we arrived in London, there was a lot of waste and I saw the place of the plague in the past.

In the bus, I saw the Tower of London, Big Ben and London Eye, Westminster Abbey: It is big and beautiful, Trafalgar Square and Piccadilly Circus. We saw the statue of Nelson Mandela, the first black president in South Africa, I think.

At 11:00 am, I saw a squirrel in a park, it was beautiful and we also saw Buckingam Palace. We ate in Green Park  The ducks ate in my hands and there were a lot of birds.

 At 1:00 pm , we went to the Museum of London. We were not able to enjoy the museum because the questionnary was poorly organised, so we lost time. But it was very interesting !!  Free time was short. The shops sold the same things. There were a lot of red and personnalised buses and cards of every color.

 I was shocked by drivers because they did not pay attention to trafic. I'm sad because I couldn't see the Changing of the Guard...

On the whole, I spent a good day even if English people aren't nice for some, because  it was the first time I went to England.

Thank you miss fort the day trip !!

 

                                                                                              Elia , 1ére ST2S1

 

 

 

 



10/06/2013
0 Poster un commentaire

Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour